加盟プレイ

加盟プレイに関するFAQ Organized Play Frequently Asked Questions

最終更新:2018年321日。

加盟プレイイベント Organized Play Events

私のキャラクターを登録するにはどうしたらよいでしょうか?

新しいキャラクターを登録するには、君のOrganized Play ページ を開く(直接開くか、または、My Account ページ 下の『Organized Play』または『Pathfinder Society メインページ』以下の『Create a Character』を経由して開く)。キャラクターを登録資するには、関連する登録リンク(標準的なロールプレイング組合キャラクターであれば『Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Character』、パスファインダーRPG基本ルールブックのみ使用してキャラクターを構築し『基幹キャンペーン』を使用するのであれば『Pathfinder Core Roleplaying Character』、アドヴェンチャー・カード組合のキャラクターであれば『Card Game Character』)をクリックする。

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


私がプレイした、または運営したセッションを見るにはどうしたら良いでしょうか?

君のOrganized Play ページ の『Player Session』タブと『GM Sessions』タブに、プレイヤーしてGMとしてプレイしたセッション全てが掲載されている。一覧は両者ともスペースを節約するため折りたたまれているが、見出しの隣にある右向き矢印ををクリックすることで一覧が展開される。

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How do I create an event?

Login into your My Pathfinder Society page, click the "GM/Event Coordinator" tab, and navigate to the "Create Your Event" under the "Create New Event" heading.

Fill out the form for your event(read the instructions on the page carefully, as they will guide you through the event creation process) and save. Note:when selecting checkboxes next to Roleplaying Guild scenarios, you will need to check either "RPG"(a standard Roleplaying Guild session) or "PFC"(a core Roleplaying Guild session).
To obtain session sheets for your event, you may download these from the "Sessions" link next to the event as it is listed on the "GM/Event Coordinator" tab.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How do I report an event?

From the "GM/Event Coordinator tab" on your My Pathfinder Society page, navigate to the event you're reporting and click the "Report" link next to it.

Follow the instructions on this page(you may collapse/expand the instructions by clicking "Hide Instructions" or "Show Instructions). Note:Some Roleplaying Guild reporting sheets have boxes A through D listed on them(if any of these boxes on the sheet are checked, check the corresponding boxes on the reporting page).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How do I reserve a Pathfinder Society registration card?

You may reserve Pathfinder Society registration cards in advance for your event by navigating to "Pathfinder Society Cards" under the "GM/Event Coordinator tab" on your My Pathfinder Society page. You may reserve up to 10 of these cards per day. If you need to reserve more than 10 cards, contact your local Venture-Captain.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


パスファインダー協会ギルド:一般的な質問 Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:General Questions

What books are players and Game Masters assumed to have?

The Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild assumes that every player has access to the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook and that every Game Master has access to the Core Rulebook as well as any books from the Pathfinder RPG product line that are listed in the "GM Resources" section at the beginning of the scenario she is running. When designing and developing scenarios, we assume that references to rules or flavor in these books needn't be explained. The sources for all material that is not from the Core Rulebook are cited in the adventure.

Lack of access to necessary materials may prevent players or GMs from being able to participate in the campaign. All relevant content from both the Core Rulebook and every source a GM may be expected to have may be found for free on the Pathfinder Reference Document.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


What do I need to bring to a game to use material that is not from the Core Rulebook for my character?

In order to use material that does not appear in the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook for your character, you must bring one of the following:A physical copy of the book, a name-watermarked PDF copy of the book, name-watermarked printouts of all relevant pages of the PDF, or access to the rules in the form of either electronic access to the Pathfinder Reference Document or a photocopy of the relevant pages, along with proof of purchase, such as a receipt from a game store or a screenshot of your My Downloads page.

A photocopy of a physical book does not satisfy this requirement, nor does Hero Lab or any other form of electronic character builder. Content reproduced in other sources under the Open Gaming License(such as an online reference document or a homemade omnibus) also do not qualify.

In addition to a copy of the rules themselves, you must provide an electronic or physical copy of the relevant sections of the Additional Resources page that indicate that the options you have selected for your character are legal for play.

If family members, significant others, or other members of the same household living together(such as roommates) are playing at the same table, they may share the same resources instead of having duplicates of the same resource at the same table. A group of friends that always plays together at the same table fulfills the requirement, as long as there is at least one sourcebook that covers each rule for every character at the table. However, if they are playing at different tables, each of them must each supply the necessary materials to their table.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I modify a Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild scenario that I am running as part of the Organized Play program?

No. Run the scenario as written.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


I found a way to gain infinite money/power/etc. Is it legal?

No. While we recognize that creative players can find loopholes in the rules, any combination that would grant your character unlimited resources is not legal for use in Organized Play.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


I have multiple boons that say "this must be your first Chronicle sheet." Can I use more than one on the same character?

Yes. You can apply any number of boons that say they must be your first Chronicle sheet to a character, as long as they all go before the first Chronicle sheet that represents an adventure that you have played or ran.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can a character be assigned more than one copy of a convention boon, holiday boon, or any other special Chronicle sheet or boon?

A player who possesses more than one copy of the same boon or other special Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Chronicle sheet may not assign multiple copies to the same character. Also, if the only difference between the Chronicle sheets is the title of the convention or event listed at the top, they count as the same boon. For instance, if a player received a copy of the Tian Weapon Training boon at PaizoCon and another copy at Gen Con, the boon's titles would each include the name of their respective conventions. However, the text of the two boons would be identical, so they would count as the same boon.

For holiday boons, a player may only receive one copy of the boon, but he may assign it to any one of his characters during the dates specified on the boon.

For Pathfinder Tales boons that reference only one novel, a player can assign the a Chronicle sheet from each novel to each of his characters. More recent Pathfinder Tales boons are combined into groups of four books such as "Pathfinder Tales, Volume 5", and a player can only benefit from one of each of these combined Chronicle sheets.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


The pregenerated characters linked from the Roleplaying Guild Resources page are legal for play in all level-appropriate adventures(these characters are provided at levels 1, 4, and 7). If you own the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:NPC Codex, you may also use the 1st- and 7th-level iconic characters from that book as per the Additional Resources page in all level-appropriate adventures.

Some Roleplaying Guild Scenarios and Pathfinder Modules, such as We Be Goblins, come with pregenerated characters that all players use in lieu of their own characters. These characters are only legal for play in the adventures in which they appear.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do pregenerated characters have factions?

Yes. A pregenerated character belongs to the same faction as the character who is receiving credit for the scenario, and can earn boons on the Chronicle sheet as a member of that faction. You may also make progress toward completing your Faction Journal Card with a pregenerated character. If you do, ask the GM to note the Faction Journal Card success on your Chronicle sheet. When your character reaches the level of the pregenerated character and you apply the credit for the scenario, you may also apply this success to your Faction Journal Card.

If you have not yet determined the faction of the character who is receiving credit, the pregenerated character does not belong to any faction and cannot earn faction-related rewards.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I use the Critical Hit Deck, Critical Fumble Deck, or Plot Twist Cards in Roleplaying Guild games?

No. None of the listed accessories are legal for play.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


I have a Season 0 character built with D&D 3.5 rules. Do I have to convert them to Pathfinder Roleplaying Game rules, and if so how?

You must convert your PC before playing any further scenarios. 3.5 characters are no longer legal for play.

To convert your PC, refer to the following:

Your character's name and XP remain the same, but you need to select a new faction.

Build a legal character with that amount of XP using the rules found in the Roleplaying Guild Guide. This character may be as similar to or different from from your original version as you'd like.

You must repurchase gear, weapons, armor, magic items, and so on to convert your character, and may not keep any of your old items. Refer to the table below to determine your new character's wealth and max value. Do not use your 3.5 Chronicle-sheet based wealth when converting your character, as the assumptions for wealth are different in the Pathfinder RPG. The "Max Value" column in the table refers to the maximum amount of gold that can be spent on an item for your character. You may not purchase any single item that exceeds this value when converting your character. Note:"Max Value" applies to additional magic items and equipments, and does not apply to items that are considered always available for purchase(refer to the Roleplaying Guild Guide for more information).

Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Wealth Conversion Table Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Wealth Conversion Table

[1-2 total XP]

Level

Wealth(GP)

Max Value(GP)

1 scenario

500

250

2scenarios

750

375

[Level 2+]

Level

Wealth(GP)

Max Value(GP)

2

1,000

500

3

3,000

1,500

4

6,000

3,000

5

10,500

5,250

6

16,000

8,000

7

23,500

11,750

8

33,000

16,500

9

46,000

23,000

10

62,000

31,000

11

82,000

41,000

12

108,000

54,000

You need to convert your Prestige. Total Prestige Award(TPA) is now called Fame, and Prestige Award(PA) is now called Prestige Points. To represent increased opportunities to earn prestige in later adventures, make the following adjustments to your character's Fame and Prestige.

Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Prestige Award Conversion Table Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Prestige Award Conversion Table =||+ Level Range |+ Prestige Adjustment ||==============================================================================|| 1-4 | Add +1 to your Fame and Prestige || 5-6 | Add +2 to your Fame and Prestige || 7-8 | Add +4 to your Fame and Prestige || 9-10 | Add +6 to your Fame and Prestige |

-

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


The Chronicle sheet I just received for a quest lists different gold, XP, and Prestige Point rewards based on the number of quests I've played. Is that a cumulative reward? Would playing five quests get me 5 XP, 9 Prestige Points, and the sum of the listed gold piece values?

This is not a cumulative reward. You earn the rewards that are listed in the same line as the number of quests you have played. For example, if you have played all of the parts of a quest pack, you earn 1 XP, 2 PP, and the listed amount of gold(approximately 500gp for most quests).

2018年321日掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Character Questions Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Character Questions

Normally, characters who rebuild their faction lose Prestige Points. Do characters who can freely rebuild because they have not yet been played at second level have to pay this cost?

No.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


No. PCs may not select NPC classes.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Some racial options assume that characters have certain abilities or physical features. Does my character need to have those abilities or features to select those options?

Yes. For example, a character who does not have a tail does not qualify for abilities that are dependent upon having a tail. A gnome who trades out gnome magic for an alternate racial trait does not qualify for abilities that augment or modify gnome magic.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Some character options, such as the Racial Heritage feat from the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:Advanced Player's Guide, allow characters to count as members of a different race. Can I use these options to count as a member of any race, or only races that are on the list of "always available" races in the Roleplaying Guild Guide?

Typically, you may only use these options to count as a member of a race in the "always available" list. However, if you have a boon that allows you to play as a member of another race, you may apply that boon to a character to unlock the ability to take that race's features with options like the Racial Heritage feat. For example, you could apply a ratfolk boon to a human character to allow that character to select ratfolk-restricted racial options with the Racial Heritage feat, as long as they do not depend up ratfolk-specific physical features. Refer to this FAQ regarding Additional Resources for more information.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I reskin or reflavor an animal companion or item?

You may choose a specific type of animal companion from any of the base forms listed on pages 53-54 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook or a legal Additional Resource but may not use stats for one base form with the flavor of another type of animal. Thus, a small cat could be a cheetah or leopard, as suggested, as well as a lynx, bobcat, puma, or other similar animal; it could not, however, be "re-skinned" to be a giant hairless swamp rat or a differently-statted wolf. If a GM feels that a re-skinning is inappropriate or could have mechanical implications in the specific adventure being played, she may require that the creature simply be considered its generic base form for the duration of the adventure. A player may not re-skin items to be something for which there are no specific rules, and any item a character uses for which there are no stats is considered an improvised weapon(see page 144 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


If the non-legal options are an automatic part of the archetype, such as a feat that all characters with that archetype gain, the Additional Resources page often provides a substitution. If it does not, that option is legal for your character. However, if the non-legal options are part of a menu of choices, such as a list of feats that includes one feat that is not legal, the option does not become legal for your character.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Does casting evil spells cause an alignment infraction?

Casting an evil spell is not an alignment infraction in and of itself, though it may violate a character's code or tenets of faith. Commiting an evil act outside of casting a spell, such as using an evil spell to torment an innocent NPC, is an alignment infraction.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Several books, such as Pathfinder Campaign Setting:Inner Sea Gods, provide deity-specific variant spellcasting options. Are these available for any classes other than the ones specifically called out in the rules text?

Levels in classes from the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:Advanced Class Guide count as levels in their parent classes for the purposes of qualifying for variant spellcasting.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can my prepared spellcaster learn spells from another PC? What about gaining spells via scrolls found during an adventure?

Players are welcome to exchange spells with each other during an adventure. They must still follow all the normal rules as put forth in the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook and their class descriptions(for instance, an alchemist can scribe from a wizard, but not vice-versa) and they must not bog the session down.

Similarly, scrolls found during an adventure can be used to add spells to spellbooks and similar class features(such as a witch's familiar), using the normal rules for doing so. Scrolls used in this way during an adventure do not need to be purchased, but are still consumed as normal.

With either method, the GM should sign off on the spells gained(after witnessing successful skill checks) on affected players' Chronicle sheets. All other methods of gaining new spells(such as by gaining a level or purchasing access to an NPC's spellbook) function as described in the Core Rulebook and relevant class descriptions. Between adventures, PCs can always find an NPC to teach them any spells that are legal for their character to learn.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How much does it cost for my prepared spellcaster to learn a spell from an NPC

NPCs charge a fee for learning spells from them. This fee is always equal to half the cost to write the spell into a spellbook(see Writing a New Spell into a Spellbook on page 219 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


When I purchase spellcasting services to remove a condition and the spell fails to remove the condition, do I receive additional castings of the spell for free until it works?

No.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I purchase spellcasting services at higher than the minimum caster level?

You may purchase spellcasting services at higher than minimum caster level if the spell appears on the prestige award list in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Guide. Spellcasting services for all other spells can only be purchased at minimum caster level. Spells purchased with Prestige Points are always at minimum caster level.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How does "Master of Trade" prestige award from Pathfinder Campaign Setting:Pathfinder Society Field Guide actually work?

The wording of the vanity indicates that the discount only applies towards purchases, which would not include upgrading items. As an example, if you buy a +2 mithral breastplate in a single purchase you get the disount on the full cost of the item. If you buy a non-magical mithral breastplate with the discount, you must pay the full 1000gp difference to upgrade it to a +1 mithral breastplate.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How do alchemists and investigators craft in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild?

Alchemists and investigators can use the Craft(alchemy) skill to produce items with their Alchemy ability. Follow the Craft rules on pages 91-93 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook as well as in the alchemist's Alchemy ability description. Any item created must be properly noted on that scenario's Chronicle sheet. Alchemists and investigators are assumed to carry the necessary items and tools with them to use available resources to create alchemical items. If they have a base of operations from which to do so, they may use an alchemy lab to gain the +2 bonus on their Craft(alchemy) check. Alchemists and investigators may never sell any of their created items nor may they trade them to another PC. However, they may allow other PCs to borrow or use items they've created(so long as the class ability being used allows them to do so). Alchemists and investigators may use Craft(alchemy) to craft items that they gain access to on Chronicle sheets as long as the Chronicle sheet does not limit to the number of times they may purchase those items.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can a crossblooded sorcerer from Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:Ultimate Magic take the dragon disciple prestige class?

Yes, as long as one of the bloodlines she selects is the draconic bloodline. Similiarly, a dragon disciple can later take levels in crossblooded sorcerer, so long as she selects draconic as one of her bloodlines.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I combine the wildblooded and crossblooded sorcerer archetypes?

No. For more information on stacking archetypes, refer to this Advanced Player's Guide FAQ entry.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


I'm not a wizard, but one of my character options references using a spellbook. Can I acquire my own spellbook?

Yes. If any of your character's abilities reference using a spellbook, you may purchase a spellbook and scribe spells in to it as per the standard rules in the Magic chapter of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook for adding new spells to a spellbook. For example, an oracle with the Lore mystery and the arcane archivist revelation could purchase and fill her own spellbooks(Advanced Player's Guide 49).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


What does a deaf oracle(or other deaf PC) need to do in order to read lips?

In the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild, any PC who spends a rank in Linguistics may learn to read lips in all languages she knows instead of learning a new language. She cannot use lip reading to decipher words in languages she does not know. When reading the lips of a speaking creature within 10 feet in normal lightning conditions, the reader does not need to make any skill checks. In more difficult situations, the lip reader must make Perception checks, with a 難易度 determined by the GM.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How much benefit does the deathwatch spell give you?

Deathwatch only analyzes creatures that you're aware of. You have to be able to see the creature to instantly know whether it is dead, fragile(alive and wounded, with 3 or fewer hit points left), fighting off death(alive with 4 or more hit points), healthy, undead, or neither alive nor dead(such as a construct). The spell doesn't give you any information at all about creatures that you do not notice.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I use the massive damage optional rule from the Core Rulebook in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild?

No, this rule is not legal for play.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Wealth and Treasure Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Wealth and Treasure

How do poisons work in the Roleplaying Guild?

Any character with the Poison Use ability—or another ability that makes it so he cannot accidentally poison himself while applying poison to a weapon—can purchase and use poisons. No other class may purchase poisons unless they appear on a Chronicle sheet. The following poisons from the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook are available for purchase:black adder venom, bloodroot, giant wasp poison, greenblood oil, large scorpion venom, malyass root paste, Medium spider venom, nitharit, shadow essence, small centipede poison, terinav root. Refer to the Additional Resources page for other poisons that are legal if you have the appropriate source.

Paladins, per their code of conduct, may not use poisons, but they don't necessarily view the use of poisons as an evil to be opposed—it's simply something their code prohibits them from doing themselves. Paladins whose race grants them natural poison are not exempt from this rule.

Characters who can purchase and use poisons may also use Craft(alchemy) to produce poisons that are legal for them to purchase. Use the rules listed in "How can alchemists and investigators craft in the Roleplaying Guild?" in the Character and Class section of the FAQ.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


What are the rules for upgrading weapons, armor, and wondrous items?

You may upgrade one weapon, armor, or wondrous item to another as long as the new item occupies the same slot, is made of the same material, has the same general shape, and has all of the abilities of the original item. For example, you can upgrade a +1 longsword into a +1 frost longsword or a cloak of resistance +1 into a cloak of resistance +2. You may also upgrade a magic weapon or armor into one of the named weapons or armors, such as upgrading a +1 banded mail into a banded mail of luck. As another example, you can upgrade a belt of incredible dexterity +2 into a belt of the weasel from Pathfinder RPG Ultimate Equipment , which grants a +2 enhancement bonus to Dexterity as well as other benefits.

To upgrade a magic item, pay the difference in price between the new item and the original item.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文

What are the rules regarding intelligent items in the Roleplaying Guild?

A PC may own and use more than one intelligent magic item at a time.

A PC can use the Use Magic Device skill to emulate another alignment to avoid incurring a negative level when using an intelligent magic item. A PC must attempt this check at the beginning of the adventure. Whether the PC succeeds or fails, the result applies for the duration of the entire adventure. Furthermore, any intelligent items of that alignment function normally for that PC, barring the PC performing some action that grossly violates the item's alignment or goals.

When wielding an intelligent item with an item with an incompatible alignment—natural or emulated—the item and the PC have a personality conflict(Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook 535). If the PC succeeds at the Will save, the item functions normally for 24 hours. If the PC fails, the item compels him or her to store it away for 24 hours.

Intelligent items found in Tier 1-5 adventures(and similar adventures like Tier 1-2 and Tier 1 quest series) typically waive the negative level a PC would otherwise earn upon picking up an incompatible item. Not only does this prevent a 1st-level PC from dying for touching an intelligent item, but it also allows the PCs to enjoy the item during the adventure and make the choice of whether to purchase it(along with its alignment consequences) later.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文

Some Chronicle sheets list magical ammunition of a specific type, such as +1 frost bolts. Can I purchase alternative ammunition with the same enchantments?

Yes. The Chronicle sheet grants access to purchase any kind of ammunition that could receive that enchantment. Use the price listed on the Chronicle sheet, unless the base price of one unit of the ammunition is 1gp or more—in that case, add the ammunition's base price to the price listed on the Chronicle sheet.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do items like staves carry charges over between adventures?

Yes. Note that if you have the ability to charge a staff with your own spellcasting, the indeterminate number of days between adventures generally means that you begin each adventure with the staff fully charged.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do items like staves carry charges over between adventures?

Yes. Note that if you have the ability to charge a staff with your own spellcasting, the indeterminate number of days between adventures generally means that you begin each adventure with the staff fully charged.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do the effects of poisons and weapon blanches carry over between adventures?

Yes. These items persist until expended. Note that the item has already been applied on the adventure's Chronicle sheet.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


If a magic item creates something like an additional item or currency, can I keep it?

Yes.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do weapon cords prevent reloading?

No.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I buy a magic item or spellcasting services with a metamagic feat applied, such as a scroll of maximized fireball, a wand of empowered shocking grasp, or employ the services of a wizard to cast extended mass bull's strength?

Generally, no. You may not apply metamagic feats when purchasing magic items or spellcasting services. The only exception is when the item or service is specifically listed as a reward on a Chronicle sheet.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can a ring of spell knowledge grant the user access to divine spells, such as those found on the witch's patron list?

No. While there is usually no distinction between arcane, divine, and psychic spells in Organized Play, a ring of spell knowledge only grants access to spells that appear on an arcane spellcaster's spell list. When determining a spell's level, use the rules from the Roleplaying Guild Guide for determining a spell's level for wand, scroll, and potion purchases, ignoring divine and psychic spellcasters.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


The Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Guide says that I can only transfer the effects of one copy of the masterwork transformation spell from one adventure to another. What happens if I enchant an item under the effects of masterwork transformation?

The enchanted item no longer counts as being under the effects of masterwork transformation, so it does not count against the limit of one copy of the spell.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


There are several expensive items in the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook, such as the tome of clear thought, that grant inherent bonuses to ability scores. How do these items function in the Roleplaying Guild?

If you find one of these items during an adventure, its bonuses last until the end of the adventure. However, if you purchase and use the item, its bonuses are permanent. Record these bonuses on your Chronicle sheet.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Some Harrow-themed rules options require me to own a Harrow Deck. How do these options work in online play?

You must still own a Harrow Deck to use these options. However, you can use dice instead of cards to determine your results, making them easier to share with your GM. Every time you would flip a card, instead roll 1d10 to determine its alignment(1 = 秩序にして善, 2 = 秩序にして中立, 3 = 秩序にして悪, 4 = 中立にして善, 5 = 真なる中立, 6 = 中立にして悪, 7 = 混沌にして善, 8 = 混沌にして中立, 9 = 混沌にして悪) and 1d6 to determine the cards associated ability score(1 = Strength, 2 = Dexterity, 3 = Constitution, 4 = Intelligence, 5 = Wisdom, 6 = Charisma).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How does the fitting armor enhancement work in Pathfinder Society?

Fitting armor may change its combination of shape and size to any combination of equal or lesser value. For example, fitting armor bought for a Huge biped(x4 cost) could also fit a biped or quadruped of any smaller size, whereas fitting armor for a Huge quadruped(x8 cost) could fit a Gargantuan humanoid(x8 cost) or any Huge or smaller creature. Note that when shrunk to size Tiny or smaller, the armor bonus that fitting armor grants is halved, as usual for armor of this size.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I buy armor and weapons of size Tiny and smaller?

Yes. In organized play, such armor and weapons have the same price as Small armor and weapons of their type, including the cost for special materials.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Does my character's money encumber her? What about the treasure found during the course of an adventure?

In organized play, we assume that characters carry their wealth in the form of gems, letters of credit, or other forms that are essentially weightless.

While the weight of treasure items may be relevant during the course of an adventure—for example, a party of low-strength characters may not be able to easily haul their findings between encounters—characters are generally assumed to be able to take all items they found back to the Pathfinder Society at the end of the adventure. Unless stated in the scenario, item weight has no bearing on the rewards that players receive on their Chronicle sheets.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Character Companions Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild:Character Companions

How many animals and companion creatures can I have at any given time?

At the beginning of each adventure, you may select one companion creature to be your active pet. This creature may be a class-granted creature, such as an animal companion, familiar, eidolon, or phantom, or it may be a creature that you purchase, such as a combat-trained bison. This creature may participate fully in combat, skill checks, and other challenges in the scenario. In addition to the active pet, you may bring up to two additional creatures. The first is a mount or beast of burden, such as a horse or mule, which may only take move actions. The second is a familiar or mundane pet that does not participate in combat or other challenges. Such familiars grant their basic special ability, such as a bat's +3 bonus on Fly checks, the Alertness feat, and access a witch's spells. They do not grant other bonuses, such as a wysp's resonance ability(Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:Bestiary 5 282).

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Do purchased animals come fully trained or do I have to train them myself?

The entry for Handle Animal on pages 97-98 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook details which animals come trained—namely, some riding horses and riding dogs have training, but they only come trained to bear a rider into combat. All other animals are subject to Handle Animal to learn additional tricks. See the "Mounts and Related Gear" table on page 159 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook for additional details.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I retrain an animal companion, mount, familar, eidolon, or other companion creature?

You may retrain the feats and skill points of your companion creatures using the retraining rules from Pathfinder Roleplaying Game:Ultimate Campaign, paying the same cost in gold and Prestige Points as you would if you were retraining those abilities for your character. You may retrain an animal companion or mount's tricks using Handle Animal, as if you were teaching the creature a new trick.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How can I teach tricks to an animal using Handle Animal?

You can teach any animal a trick so long as you follow the rules for Handle Animal on pages 97-98 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook. A GM must observe your Handle Animal check, and must initial what tricks the animal gained on the scenario's Chronicle sheet. The first time a character with levels in druid, ranger, or any other class that grants an animal companion gains an animal companion, the animal enters play knowing its maximum number of tricks as dictated by the animal companion's Intelligence and the character's effective druid level. If the character replaces the animal companion for any reason, the new animal starts with no tricks known, save for bonus tricks granted based on the PC's effective druid level. Once per scenario, you may attempt to train the animal companion a number of times equal to the number of ranks you have in the Handle Animal skill. Each success allows you to teach the animal a single trick; a failed attempt counts against the total number of training attempts allowed per scenario, and you may not attempt to teach the same trick until the next scenario. Alternatively, you may train one animal for a single purpose as long as you have enough ranks in Handle Animal to train the animal in each trick learned as part of that purpose. You may take 10 on Handle Animal checks to teach an animal companion tricks.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How can I teach tricks to an animal using Handle Animal?

You can teach any animal a trick so long as you follow the rules for Handle Animal on pages 97-98 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook. A GM must observe your Handle Animal check, and must initial what tricks the animal gained on the scenario's Chronicle sheet. The first time a character with levels in druid, ranger, or any other class that grants an animal companion gains an animal companion, the animal enters play knowing its maximum number of tricks as dictated by the animal companion's Intelligence and the character's effective druid level. If the character replaces the animal companion for any reason, the new animal starts with no tricks known, save for bonus tricks granted based on the PC's effective druid level. Once per scenario, you may attempt to train the animal companion a number of times equal to the number of ranks you have in the Handle Animal skill. Each success allows you to teach the animal a single trick; a failed attempt counts against the total number of training attempts allowed per scenario, and you may not attempt to teach the same trick until the next scenario. Alternatively, you may train one animal for a single purpose as long as you have enough ranks in Handle Animal to train the animal in each trick learned as part of that purpose. You may take 10 on Handle Animal checks to teach an animal companion tricks.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I create new tricks and teach them to my animal companion?

No. New tricks require the GM to create new mechanics on the fly, so they are not appropriate for the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild. If a trick appears in the rules somewhere, even if it is not listed under the Handle Animal skill on page 97 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook, you can teach it to an animal. For example, the air walk spell specifies that you can teach an animal companion a trick to use the spell's granted ability to walk on air.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Should I assume that animal companions know how to use their feats?

Yes.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How do I determine hit points for my animal companion, eidolon or other companion creature with a listed number of Hit Dice?

Companion creatures receive the average result on each Hit Dice. For example, animal companions have d8 Hit Dice, which has an average of 4.5. Multiply 4.5 by the number of Hit Dice your animal companion has and round down to determine how many hit points it receives from its Hit Dice. Next, add in appropriate bonuses from its Constitution modifier, feats, and so on.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can I improve my companion's Intelligence to 3 or higher and give it weapon or shield feats?

No. An Intelligence of 3 does not grant animals sentience; the ability to use weapons, shield, or tools; speak a language(although they may understand a language with a rank in Linguistics, this does does not grant literacy); or activate magic devices. Also note that raising an animal companion's Intelligence to 3 or higher does not eliminate the need to make Handle Animal checks to direct its actions; even semi-intelligent animals still act like animals unless trained not to. An animal with Intelligence of 3 or higher remains a creature of the animal type unless its type is specifically changed by another ability. An animal may learn 3 additional tricks per point of Intelligence above 2.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Some familiars, such as the homunculus and clockwork familiar, have a listed crafting cost in their statistics. How can I create these familars in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild?

When selecting one of these familiars, you may assume that you or an NPC crafts the familiar without paying the cost listed in the creature's entry. You need only pay the price of any augmentations that you add to your construct familiar, such as additional Hit Dice for your homunculus. You cannot upgrade your homunculus to have more Hit Dice than your character level.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can my animal companion, plant companion, or vermin companion wield weapons? Can it wear or use armor or magic items? Can it wear or use saddles or horseshoes?

The table below lists all item slots that companions possess. If a creature has an item slot, it can wear nonmagical items of that type. Regardless of body shape, class-granted mounts can always wear saddles. Saddles for creatures that could not normally wear them—such as the serpent companion of a First Mother's Fang cavalier—may take the form of a set of harnesses or straps that serves the same function and has the same price as an exotic saddle. Magical versions of these alternate saddles have the same price and function as typical magic saddles.

An animal companion can wear magic items in its armor and neck slots, as long as its body shape is eligible for these slots. If a magic item specifically calls out that it is made for a type of creature, then that creature can wear that item. Creatures with the Saddle and Horseshoe slots can always wear magical versions of these items. Plant, animal, and vermin companions can unlock the ability to wear magic items in additional slots from the table below that they possess by taking the Extra Item slot feat, which appears in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Guide. Companion creatures may also carry slotless magic items, and companions with an Intelligence score of 3 or higher can activate ioun stones.

Companions in categories marked with an asterisk(*) are able to grasp and carry one object at a time in their paws, claws, or hands, including weapons, rods, wands, and staves, as long as their carrying capacity is sufficient. Animal, plant, or vermin companions cannot wield weapons or activate magic items, with two exception. First, the imp granted by the diabolist prestige class uses the rules for an imp familiar(See the FAQ entry “Can my familiar wield weapons? Can it wear or use armor or magic items?") Second, the homunculus companion granted by the promethean alchemist archetype gains weapon proficiency as described in the archetype. When it gains the ability to speak, it can also use spell trigger and spell completion magic items, including wands and scrolls, as well as magic items with a command word. For more information on these magic item categories, see page 456 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook.

Please review Additional Resources before selecting a companion. Some of the listed companions are only legal choices if your character has a Chronicle sheet boon or an archetype that grants access to them. Entries followed by a 1 denote discrepancies between this table and the one published in Pathfinder RPG Ultimate Wilderness. These changes are for organized play purposes only, to reduce needed alterations to existing characters.

Avian(armor, belt, eyes, head, headband, neck, ring, saddle, wrist):*Archaeopteryx, axe beak, blackwisp egret, bustard, dimorphodon, dire bat, drake, eagle, enchanter heron, giant owl, giant raven, giant vulture, hawk, impaler shrike, moa, ornithomimosaur, owl, pteranodon, quetzalcoatlus, roc, trumpeter swan, whisperfall vulture, yolubilis heron

Biped [claws]*(armor, belt, chest, eyes, head, headband, neck, ring, shoulders, wrist):Allosaurus, ceratosaurus, chalicotherium, deinonychus, gigantosaurus, iguanodon, kangaroo, pachycephalosaurus, parasaurolophus, spinosaurus, theriznosaurus, troodon, tyrannosaurus, velociraptor
Biped [hands]*(all item slots):Ape, baboon, chimpanzee, devil monkey, homunculus(promethean alchemist archetype), megaprimatus

Piscine(belt, eyes, saddle):Anglerfish, armorfish, blue whale, dolphin, dunkleosteus, gar, giant seahorse, hammerhead shark, hippocampus, manta ray, narwhal, orca, plesiosaurus, shark, stingray, tylosaurus, walrus
Quadruped [claws](armor, chest, eyes, head, headband, neck, saddle, shoulders, wrist):Badger, bear, capybara, cheetah, dallo, digmaul, dire polar bear, dire rat, dog, faerie mount, gallerok, giant mole, giant skunk, giant weasel, goblin dog, griffon, grizzly bear, hippogriff, hyena, hobbe hound, leopard, lion, marsupial devil, marsupial lion, mome rath, owlbear, panda, polar bear, riding rat, saber-toothed cat, switchback jackal, thylacine, tiger, wolf, wolfdog, wolverine, worg

Quadruped [hooves](armor, chest, eyes, head, headband, horseshoes, neck, saddle, shoulders):Antelope, aurochs, bison, boar, bristle boar, brontotherium, buffalo, cattle, elk, giraffe, horse, llama, megaloceros, mindspin ram, moose, pony, ram, reindeer, ringhorn, shissah, skittergoat, stag, styracosaurus,yak, yzobu, zebra
Quadruped [short legs](armor, eyes, head, headband, neck, saddle1, shoulders):Alligator, archelon, crocodile, dimetrodon, elasmosaurus, frog father, giant chameleon, giant frilled lizard, giant frog, giant gecko, giant salamander, giant snapping turtle, glyptodon, goliath frog, kaprosuchus, megalania, monitor lizard, prionosuchus, tortoise

Quadruped [other](armor, chest, eyes, head, headband, neck, saddle, shoulders):Amargasaurus, ankylosaurus, arsinotherium, baluchitherium, brachiosaurus, camel, deinotherium, diplodocus, elasmotherium, embolotherium, elephant, eohippus, hippopotamus, kentrosaurus, mammoth, mastodon, megatherium, mokele-mbembe, pygmy hippopotamus, rhinoceros, stegosaurus, triceratops, uintatherium, wolliped
Serpentine(belt, eyes, headband):Basilosaurus, constrictor snake, electric eel, giant leech, giant moray eel, giant slug, reef snake, spitting cobra, titanoboa, viper

Unusual(belt, eyes):Cameroceras, carnivorous flower, corpse-eater fungus, crawling vine, creeping puffball, eurypterid, giant ant, giant assassin bug, giant beetle, giant caterpillar, giant centipede, giant cockroach, giant crab, giant dragonfly, giant locus, giant mantis, giant mantis shrimp, giant mosquito, giant scorpion, giant solifugid, giant spider, giant squid, giant termite, giant wasp, giant whiptail centipede, gulper plant, hunting cactus, octopus, puffball, rash creeper, sapling treant, sea crawler, lithering sundew, sniper cactus, squid, web tyrant spider.

2018年321日掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Can my familiar wield weapons? Can it wear or use armor or magic items?

The table below lists all item slots that familiars possess. If a familiar has an item slot, it can wear nonmagical items of that type. Celestial, entropic, fiendish, and resolute familiars use the same slots as typical animals of their kind.

A familiar can wear magic items in its armor and neck slots, as long as its body shape is eligible for these slots. If a magic item specifically calls out that it is made for a type of creature, then that creature can wear that item. Familiars with the Saddle or Horseshoe slot can always wear magic versions of these items. Familiars can unlock the ability to wear magic items in additional slots that they possess from the table below by taking the Extra Item slot feat, which appears in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild Guide.

When you gain a familiar, you may exchange one of its non-bonus feats for Extra Item Slot(bonus feats are marked with a superscript B after the feat's name). You may retrain any other non-bonus feats that your familiar may gain into Extra Item Slot using the standard rules for feat retraining. Familiars may also carry slotless magic items.

Some Tiny familiars have the Weapon Finesse feat listed as one of their feats, even though they gain the benefits of Weapon Finesse for free from their size. Swapping out this feat does not deprive Tiny familiars of the ability to use its Dexterity to hit on any of their attacks, including touch attacks made to deliver spells.

All familiars can activate the abilities of their use-activated magic items, so long as these abilities do not require a command word. The following familiars can use spell trigger and spell completion magic items, including wands and scrolls, as well as magic items with a command word:arbiter, brownie, cassisian(in small humanoid form), calligraphy wyrm, faerie dragon, homunculus(if it can speak), imp, leshy(any), liminal sprite, lyrakien, mephit(any type), nosoi, nuglub, pooka, pyrausta, quasit, shikigami, soulbound doll, sprite, and zhyen. For more information on these magic item categories, see page 456 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook.

Familiars in categories marked with an asterisk(*) are able to grasp and carry one object at a time in their paws, claws, or hands, including weapons, rods, wands, and staves, as long as their carrying capacity is sufficient. Calligraphy wyrms, which are marked specifically with an asterisk below, can also carry these items. Most familiars cannot wield weapons in combat. The following familiars can wield weapons:arbiter, brownie, cassisian(in small humanoid form), coral capuchin, imp, leshy(any), liminal sprite, lyrakien, mephit(any), nuglub, pooka, quasit, shikigami, soulbound doll, sprite, xiao, and zhyen.

Some familiars have natural shapeshifting ability. One of the most striking cases is the cassisian familiar, which is listed below in both its humanoid form and its helmet form. Whenever a familiar changes from a form that has access to a magic item slot into a form that does not, the item melds into its body. A melded item provides no benefits. For familiars that can take the shapes of animals, use the standard item categories for that animal listed below.

Please review Additional Resources before selecting a familiar. Some of the listed familiars are only legal choices if your character has a Chronicle sheet boon or an archetype that grants access to them. Entries followed by a 1 denote discrepancies between this table and the one published in Pathfinder RPG Ultimate Wilderness. These changes are for organized play purposes only, to reduce needed alterations to existing characters.

Arbiter(eyes, hand, headband, wrist):*Arbiter

Auger(eyes, headband):Auger

Avian(armor, belt, eyes, headband, neck, ring, saddle, wrist):*Archaeopteryx, arctic tern, bat, chicken, clockwork familiar, dodo, dove, flying fox1, hawk, kakapo, mockingfey, nosoi, osprey, owl, parrot, peafowl, penguin, pseudowyvern, ptarmigan, puffin, raven, rhamphorhynchus, snail kite, snark, snowy owl, thrush, toucan

Biped [claws]*(armor, belt, chest, eyes, head, headband, neck, ring, shoulders):Compsognathus, wallaby

Biped [hands]*(all item slots):Brownie, cassisan(Small humanoid form), coral capuchin, faerie dragon, homunculus, imp, leshy(any), liminal sprite, lyrakien, mephit(any type), monkey, nuglub, pooka, pyrausta, quasit, shikigami, soulbound doll, sprite, tarsier, xiao, zhyen

Cassisian(headband):Cassisian(helmet form)

Floating Head(eyes, head, headband):Doru, spirit oni

None(no item slots):Eyeball, harbinger, paracletus, wysp

Piscine(belt, eyes, saddle):Lamprey, popoto dolphin, pufferfish, seal, tullimonstrum

Quadruped [claws](armor, chest, eyes, head, headband, neck, saddle, shoulders):Almiraj, arctic fox, arctic hare, armadillo, brain mole, calligraphy wyrm*, cat, cat sith, caypup, chuspiki, dire rat, donkey rat, ermine, flying squirrel, fox, hedgehog, jerboa, koala, lemming, margay, meerkat, mole, mongoose, otter, platypus, pseudodragon, pseudosphinx, rabbit, raccoon, rat, red panda, rock tuatara, silvanshee, skunk, sloth, squirrel, weasel

Quadruped [hooves](armor, chest, eyes, head, headband, horseshoes, neck, saddle, shoulders):Goat, pig

Quadruped [short legs](armor, eyes, head, headband, neck, saddle1, shoulders):Dwarf caiman, fire salamander, horned lizard, lizard, marine iguana, snapping turtle, toad, tuatara, turtle

Serpentine(belt, eyes, headband):cacodaemon, leopard slug, mamiwa, nehushtan, nycar, pipefox, raktavarna, sea krait, viper, voidworm

Unusual(belt, eyes):Blue-ringed octopus, butterfly, clockwork spy, cockroach, creeper ivy, dweomer cap, elemental(any type), flowering lattice, giant flea, giant isopod, giant tardigrade, greensting scorpion, house centipede, ioun wyrd, katroome, king crab, leopard slug, moth, octopus(young template), petrifern, ravenous tumbleweed, razor fern, sawleg locust, scarlet spider, shimmerwing dragonfly, spiny starfish, stirge, suture vine, trilobite, typhilipede, vampire squid

2018年321日掲示|先頭に戻る原文


What happens when an animal companion, mount, familiar, eidolon, or other companion creature would gain a boon?

A PC can acquire a boon(negative or otherwise) through the actions of his companion creature. If the effect would have an in-game effect that triggers before the end of the adventure, the creature that triggered it still experiences that effect until the end of the scenario, at which point the PC gains the boon, and the companion is no longer affected.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


How is the replacement of a dead familar, animal companion, or other companion creature handled?

If you lose a companion during the course of an adventure, note the loss on your Chronicle sheet. To replace the companion, pay any required costs. Your new companion will be ready for play at the beginning of the next adventure. Newly summoned animal companions begin play knowing a number of tricks equal to the bonus tricks gained based on druid level. All other tricks require the use of Handle Animal to train the new animal companion, as per the previous FAQ entry.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


As a paladin or cavalier, which mounts can I select?

Your mount must be at least one size category larger than you. If you're a Medium PC, your mount must be Large. If you're a Small PC, your mount must be at least Medium. You may only select a mount from the listed mounts on page 63 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook unless another source grants access to additional creature choices. As a cavalier, you may select a mount from those listed on page 33 of the Advanced Player's Guide. No additional mounts are available in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild except when granted from another legal source.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


Which animal companions are available for rangers?

As a ranger, if you choose an animal companion for your hunter's bond, you may only select one of the animals listed on page 66 of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook. No additional animal companions are available for rangers in the Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild except when granted from another legal source.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


In organized play, what is the difference between a saddle and an exotic saddle? Do magical exotic saddles cost extra?

For organized play purposes, creatures listed in the equipment section of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook(dogs, mules, donkeys, ponies, and horses) can wear standard saddles. All other creatures use exotic saddles. Magical saddles have the same price whether they are standard saddles or exotic saddles.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


My animal companion grew in size, and now it no longer fits into the armor I bought for it. Do I have to sell off its armor and buy it a new set?

No. You can have armor refit to your larger companion by paying the difference in price. If there is no price difference(such as when a Small creature grows to Medium), you can have the armor refit between adventures at no cost.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


If I want my animal, plant, or vermin companion to drink a potion, do I need to succeed at a Handle Animal check to push it?

No. If you are holding a potion and are adjacent to your companion, your companion can drink the potion as a standard action on its turn. Animal companions with the biped(hands) shape can draw potions on their own.

2017年3掲示|先頭に戻る原文


全文検索 目的別索引